Skip to content

The Glorious Cultural Heritage
of the Southern Draa Valley

April 23rd - 25th, 2021

1st edition of the traditional songs festival in Drâa Zamane valley

April 23rd - 25th, 2021

In M'hamid El Ghizlane and It's ksours:
Ksar Bouno, Ksar M’hamid, Ksar Oulad Mhia, Ksar Talha and Ksar Oulad Driss

ZAMANE, the traditional songs festival from the south of Drâa Valley, is part of the cultural preservation project of the region, supported by the Embassy of the United States in Morocco and its "Ambassador Fund for Cultural Preservation" program.

To consolidate the achievements of this project and to preserve the endangered ancestral musical heritage www.draaheritage.org  we have decided to set the light on the ZAMANE Festival which will take place in M’Hamid el Ghizlane and its surroundings, a region well known for its cultural diversity and its glorious past.

Over a period of 3 days and three nights, various activities will be organized: music concert by local and foreign groups, meetings, visit to territories linked to local music groups.

The festival will open its spaces to local groups representing the different communities and tribes of the southern Moroccan slope and will also welcome other traditional groups from Mauritania, Mali and southern Algeria.

A large place will be given to the traditional songs of the Algerian west by the organization: of a poetic evening and debates under the theme poetry and traditional songs as a common heritage between Morocco and Algeria.
Conference entitled La culture et l’histoire commune comme facteur d’unité et de rapprochement entre les peuples du grand Maghreb with the participation of historians and cultural actors from the Maghreb and the Sahel.

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

Skip to content

Festival des chants traditionnels
de la vallée du Drâa Zamane

Du 24 au 26 Septembre 2021

1ère édition du Festival des chants traditionnels de la vallée du Drâa : Zamane

Du 18 au 20 février 2022

A M’Hamid El Ghizlane et ses ksours :
Ksar Bouno, Ksar M’hamid, Ksar Oulad Mhia, Ksar Talha et Ksar Oulad Driss

ZAMANE le Festival des chants traditionnels du sud de la Vallée du Drâa s’intègre dans le projet de la préservation culturelle de la région, soutenu depuis 2016 par l’Ambassade des Etats Unis au Maroc et son «Fonds des Ambassadeurs»

Pour consolider les acquis de ce projet de préservation du patrimoine musical ancestral en voie de disparition www.draaheritage.org  nous avons décidé de créer le Festival ZAMANE qui se déroulera à M’Hamid el Ghizlane et ses environs, région bien connue pour sa diversité culturelle et son passé glorieux.

Pendant trois jours et trois nuits, de nombreuses activités seront organisées : concerts de musique de groupes locaux et étrangers, rencontres, visite des villages liés aux origines des groupes de musique locaux

Le festival ouvrira ses espaces aux groupes locaux représentant les différentes communautés et tribus du Sud/Est marocain  et accueillera aussi d’autres groupes traditionnels en provenance de Mauritanie, du Mali et du sud de l’Algérie.

Une place importante sera réservée aux chants traditionnels de l’ouest algérien avec l’organisation  d’une soirée poétique suivie de débats sur le thème poésie et chants traditionnels en tant que patrimoine commun entre le Maroc et l’Algérie.
Et une conférence intitulée La culture et l’histoire commune comme facteur d’unité et de rapprochement entre les peuples du grand Maghreb avec la participation d’historiens et d’acteurs culturels du Maghreb et du Sahel.

fr_FRFrench